Day 1 : Jump in

Day 1 : Jump in

·

1 min read

I'm excited to share that today marks the beginning of my personal 100 days of code challenge. To kick things off, I've decided to follow the Frontend Development path on Codecademy. Starting with HTML, I was pleasantly surprised to find that my muscle memory was still intact! Moving onto CSS, I realized that I'm quite particular about the final outcome, which slowed down my pace a bit. However, this turned out to be a great opportunity to refresh my knowledge on some of the parent and child relations of the classes that I had forgotten. With a bit of effort, I was able to get back up to speed and I'm now looking forward to completing the CSS portion and taking the exams to move forward.

I went on YouTube and watched some videos on Freecodecamp.org. Also, I checked out some posts from a programmer and social media creator from MirayaTech. Her work is really inspiring and practicing with her tutorials and tips is super helpful.

So far, I feel like I accomplished a goal today of relearning.

Until next,

Tay